Food, Feed

Control

Health and a healthy diet gaining interest of consumers, producers and government. Different sectors have already taken the initiative to impose themselves sector guides in order to meet the increasing consumer demands. These guidelines are in many cases based on legal standards and HACCP rules and are often a combination of microbiological controls on pathogens and deterioration, controls of the environment, shelf life test, allergens and contaminants.

As a laboratory, we hope to be an important link to guarantee safe and healthy food products.

Composition

There is a growing tendency to inform the consumers correctly about the composition and origin of products. The adjusted labeling legislation was an initiative of the European Parliament to comply to this demand. From 2014 it is - aside some exceptions -required to label the nutritional value on all food products. There is also an increased attention to allergens, additives (vitamins, minerals, preservatives, ...) and origin of food.

Laboratory ECCA offers a full range of analyzes (incl. label control) to comply with European legislation.

Import/Export

Foods products that are imported into the EU must be provided with the necessary certificates. The border inspection checks these certificates and will, in some instances, decide to carry out extra analyses on the imported goods.

Laboratory ECCA is approved by the border inspection (AFSCA) for various analyses.

Conversely, goods exported outside the EU must be provided with the necessary documents as well. Depending on the product and the country of export, microbiological and/or chemical analysis (contaminants, residues, ...) need to be performed to inform the authorities of the country.

Reports are available free of charge in English, French and Dutch, for immediate use by foreign authorities.

Feed

Animal feed is at the beginning of the food chain and therefore plays a particularly important role in the overall quality and safety of our food. The federation feed manufacturers (BEMEFA) has for some years established a monitoring system that puts the accredited laboratories responsible for the analysis of the samples. In addition to the analyses included in the sampling plan, as in human food, animal feed and pet food is tested for microbiological pathogens and spoilage, chemical composition and specific contaminants.

Alimentation humaine et animale

Contrôle

De plus en plus, la santé et une alimentation saine obtiennent l'attention des consommateurs, les producteurs et le gouvernement. Différents secteurs ont déjà pris l'initiative de s'imposer des normes par des guides d'auto-contrôle. Dans la plupart des cas les guides suivent des normes juridiques et règles d'HACCP et ils sont souvent une combinaison de contrôles microbiologiques sur les agents pathogènes et dégradation, les contrôles environnementaux, des essais de durabilité, des allergènes et des contaminants.

En tant que laboratoire, nous espérons d'être un lien important en mesure de garantir la sécurité et la qualité de vos produits alimentaires .

Composition

Il ya une tendance croissante à informer correctement le consommateur en ce qui concerne la composition et l'origine des produits. La nouvelle législation sur l'étiquetage était une initiative du Parlement européen afin de s'y conformer. A partir de 2014, il est obligatoire - quelques exceptions près - d'étiqueter la valeur nutritionnelle sur tous les produits alimentaires. Il y a aussi une attention accrue aux allergènes, les additifs (vitamines, minéraux, agents de conservation, ...) et l'origine.

Laboratoire ECCA offre une gamme complète d'analyses (y compris de contrôle d'étiquettes) pour se conformer à la législation européenne.

Import/Export

Les aliments qui sont importés dans l'UE doivent être munis avec les certificats nécessaires. L'inspection frontalier vérifie ces certificats et, dans certains cas décident d'effectuer des analyses supplémentairessur les marchandises importées.

Laboratoire ECCA est agréé par l'inspection frontalier (AFSCA) pour diverses analyses.

A l'inverse, les marchandises exportées hors de l'UE doivent être munis avec les certificats nécessaires. Selon le produit et le pays, des analyses microbiologiques et/ou chimiques (contaminants, résidus, ...) sont analysés afin d'informer les autorités du pays.

Les rapports sont envoyés gratuitement en français, néerlandais ou anglais, à utiliser immédiatement par autorités étrangères.

Alimentation animale

L'alimentation animale est au début de la chaîne alimentaire et joue un rôle particulièrement important dans la qualité et la sécurite nos aliments. L'association des fabricants des aliments composés (APFACA) a depuis quelques années mis en place un système de surveillance ou les laboratoires accrédités sont chargés de l'analyses des échantillons. Outre les analyses prévues dans le plan d'échantillonnage, comme dans l'alimentation humaine, l'alimentation animale est aussi testé pour des agents pathogènes, la détérioration, la composition chimique et des contaminants spécifiques.